About Us

The Seahorse Trust was set up in 1999 as an umbrella organisation to preserve and conserve the national world, especially the marine environment using Seahorses as our flagship species. We work in partnership with many organisations and people from all over the world and it is this unique partnership that allows us to benefit from the natural world so well.

Seahorses are a very unique fish species that occupy the coastal areas of most of the world and it is these very areas that are most under threat, being vulnerable to human and natural interference they suffer badly and by working together we can make a difference to their futire and the future of these fragile eco-systems.

Although we are a small charity we are very effective and using the seahorses as our flagship species we make a difference in so many ways in education, conservation and lobbying for protected areas and to have marine and terrestrial species protected.

Below are some of our contact e-mails if you want to get in touch

 

General information

INFORMATION

Donations

DONATIONS

Adoptions

ADOPTIONS

Membership

MEMBERSHIP

Illegal Trade

ILLEGAL TRADE

   

Here at the trust we are very honoured to have the support of some amazing people and below is a list of our patrons who we would like to thank for all their time in helping us.

Patrons

Kate Humble www.katehumble.com
Chris Packham www.chrispackham.co.uk
Kirsty Jones www.kirstyjones.com
Mark Carwardine www.markcarwardine.com
Ellie Harrison www.ellie-harrison.com/
Monty Halls www.montyhalls.co.uk/